Home - Tenders
  User name:
Forgotten password
What is
Media partners
Download & Install
This version of Europe Gateway is outdated since April 25, 2014.


  • A+
  • A-

Applications for 2011 European Parliament Journalism Prize

The European Parliament Prize for Journalism will be awarded for the fourth time in 2011 to journalists who have covered major issues at European level or promoted better understanding of EU institutions or policies. Journalists can submit their applications as of Saturday 15 January.


There will be four different categories for the prize: written press, radio, TV and Internet, the winner in each section receiving €5,000.

The deadline for submissions is 31 March 2011.

Individuals or teams of up to five people are eligible to contribute articles or reports. The contributions must have been published or broadcast between 1 April 2010 and 31 March 2011 in one of the official languages of the European Union. All entrants must be registered journalists who are nationals or residents of an EU Member State.

Juries will be set up to select winners in each category in every EU Member State. A final jury, led by a European Parliament Vice-President, will then select the four EU-wide winners, who will receive their prizes at a presentation ceremony in October 2011.

Application forms and the full rules of the prize are available on a special website (see below).

In 2010 the winners came from Hungary, Poland, Sweden and the United Kingdom

In advance
Bulgaria-destined funds
Month focus

Project of European Institute | Centre for policy modernisation | Institute for European Policy EUROPEUM |
| Privacy Policy | Copyrights © 2003-2007 |
The information system was realized with financal support of OSI and OSF - Sofia
The Project is co-financed by the European Commission. The Information contained in this publication/site does not necessarily represent the position or opinion of the European Commission.